[bittorrent] gd85-04-14 SBD UNK Reel Anon Noel t-flac1648

Automated Mailer noreply-bt.e at etree.org
Wed Feb 24 03:32:45 UTC 2021

Band:           Grateful Dead
Torrent Name:   gd85-04-14 SBD UNK Reel Anon Noel t-flac1648
Uploaded by:    photoleon
DB Link:        
Details:        http://bt.etree.org/details.php?id=612064

Contact the seeder at http://db.etree.org/photoleon

If the link to this show does not work, it was probably removed for
being non-trade-friendly.

Description / text file:
Grateful Dead

April 14, 1985
Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre, 
Laguna Hills, CA
Sets I & II

Source: SBD > unknown > Reel @ 7.5ips

Transfer: Reel > Korg MR2000 (1 bit 5.6 mhz) (spdif out) > Digigram VX Pocket sound card > Panasonic Toughbook (spdif in) > Steinberg Nuendo > WAV 16/48

Reel Source unknown
Transfer by Anonymous
Edited & Mastered (Adobe Audition) by Joe Noel
January 17, 2021

Patch info;
- shnid 144159 (SBD) supplies
- s1t08: 03:12 - end
- s1t09; start - 00:09
- s2t01; all
- s2t02; start - 00:12

- Thanks to Anon for the transfer while hiding out away from the Bay Area.
- Thanks to everyone involved with the patch source.
- The unknown source these reels came from is more than likely a cassette, with the reel source only being two maybe three gens max.
- This source sounds great & has no flutter, while having the warmth that a reel offers.
- If you've got a better sounding source, lets hear it.
- pitch corrected

- Set I -
s1t01 - tuning
s1t02 - Touch of Grey
s1t03 - Hell in a Bucket ->
s1t04 - Sugaree
s1t05 - Meet Me at the Bottom -> I Ain't Superstitious
s1t06 - Brown Eyed Women
s1t07 - Tons of Steel ->
s1t08 - Big Railroad Blues ->
s1t09 - Looks Like Rain ->
s1t10 - Don't Ease Me In
run time; 1:01:35.880

- Set II -
s2t01 - tuning
s2t02 - I Need A Miracle ->
s2t03 - China Cat Sunflower ->
s2t04 - I Know You Rider
s2t05 - tuning
s2t06 - Man Smart (Woman Smarter) ->
s2t07 - He's Gone ->
s2t08 - Drums ->
s2t09 - Space ->
s2t10 - Dear Mr. Fantasy ->
s2t11 - The Other One ->
s2t12 - Wharf Rat ->
s2t13 - Sugar Magnolia
s2t14 - encore break
s2t15 - Gloria
run time; 1:41:17.640

Total Run Time: 2:42:54.626

Checksums & tags created in xACT

Tagging notes:
Show information is embedded within the header of each flac file. 
It will display on any player capable of directly playing flac files. 
If converted to wav during processing, all tags will be stripped, 
however audio data will remain unaffected. If you must 
transcode to a lossy format, do so directly Flac > Lossy.
Use ffp or st5 to validate audio integrity.
Md5 values will change if tagging is altered.
[J.Noel 24 February 2021]

More information about the bittorrent mailing list