[bittorrent] The Black Crowes & Jimmy Page 1999-10-19 Los Angeles - Steve Hagar master PREVIOUSLY UNCIRCULATED

Automated Mailer noreply-bt.e at etree.org
Sun Dec 25 20:25:08 UTC 2016

Band:           Black Crowes
Torrent Name:   The Black Crowes & Jimmy Page 1999-10-19 Los Angeles - Steve Hagar master PREVIOUSLY UNCIRCULATED
Uploaded by:    dorrcoq
DB Link:        
Details:        http://bt.etree.org/details.php?id=590503

Contact the seeder at http://db.etree.org/dorrcoq

If the link to this show does not work, it was probably removed for
being non-trade-friendly.

Description / text file:
The Black Crowes & Jimmy Page
The Greek Theatre
Los Angeles, CA
October 19, 1999

** 16 BIT **

Source:  Sonic Studios DSM-6P w/3-way lo-cut filter, position unknown (most likely @ 80hz, middle setting) > Sony WM-D6 (Dolby B on)
Transfer:  Master cassettes (Maxell MX-S 100m metal cassettes) > Denon 790R > Kenwood A-522 amplifier > Kenwood GE-622 Equalizer > .WAV @ 16 bit/44.1 kHz
Mastering:  .WAV > Sound Forge Pro 11.0 (Build 299) [iZotope Mastering Suite (declick); Sony Wave Hammer plugin (lower screaming); splicing, other minor edits, normalize, & fades] > CDWav (tracking) > Trader's Little Helper (level 5) > FLAC > TagScanner 5.1 (tagging) 
Location:  25th row, just to the right of Chris
Recorded & transferred by:  Steve "ballsdeep" Hagar
Mastered by:  Dennis Orr

01 Celebration Day (fade in)
02 Custard Pie
03 Sick Again
04 No Speak No Slave
05 What Is And What Should Never Be
06 Hard To Handle
07 Woke Up This Morning (My Baby's Gone)
08 Ten Years Gone
09 In My Time Of Dying
10 Your Time Is Gonna Come
11 Remedy
12 The Lemon Song
13 Sloppy Drunk
14 Shapes Of Things
15 Nobody's Fault But Mine
16 Heartbreaker
17 Encore Break
- Encore -
18 Hey Hey What Can I Do (1)
19 You Shook Me
20 Chat & Band Intros
21 Out On The Tiles >
22 Whole Lotta Love (2)

Chris Robinson - lead vocals & harmonica
Rich Robinson - guitars & backing vocals
Audley Freed - guitars, mandolin on (1)
Sven Pipien - bass
Eddie Harsch - keyboards
Steve Gorman - drums
Jimmy Page - guitars, Theremin on (2)

Venue Notes:  It's the Greek, 'nuff said.
Recording Notes:  There were so many tapers at this show, this source has never been circulated. (Until now!)
Rating:  9/10

Mastering Notes:
- Steve missed most of "Celebration Day" due to parking delays.  There was no opening act, so no buffer for being late.
- Tape flip during the applause after "Ten Years Gone" - seamlessly spliced, no music lost.
- Tape flip during the applause after "Sloppy Drunk" - seamlessly spliced, no music lost.
- The recorder was paused during the "Encore Break" - seamlessly spliced, some cheering and applause lost.
- Lots of screaming, which I mitigated somewhat with the Sony Wave Hammer plugin.

More information about the bittorrent mailing list