[bittorrent] ph1992-05-06: St Andrews Hall Detroit MI::[FOB] SHNfamily TiPh Companion]

Automated Mailer noreply-bt.e at etree.org
Fri May 6 11:10:58 MDT 2011

Band:           Phish
Torrent Name:   ph1992-05-06: St Andrews Hall Detroit MI::[FOB] SHNfamily TiPh Companion]
Uploaded by:    shnfamily
DB Link:        
Details:        http://bt.etree.org/details.php?id=544667

Contact the seeder at http://db.etree.org/shnfamily

If the link to this show does not work, it was probably removed for
being non-trade-friendly.

Description / text file:
Phish 05/06/92 St. Andrew's Hall - Detroit, MI

Source: DAUD/FOB (~30 ft. from stage, DFC) Neumann RSM191A-S >
Neumann MTX191S > Panasonic SV-255 at 48k
Master(on SV-255 listed above) > clone used in below transfer

Conversion: Fostex D5 > Monster Optical > Sek'd Prodif Plus >
Samplitude v5.5 > Soundforge 4.0 (48>44.1 at highest setting[4of4],
with anti-alias filter and Fades) > CD Wave > mkwACT v0.97
(shn files have seek tables appended)
**No DAE at all**

Minor Edits: None other than fades (in/out at beg/end of sets, 5 sec in all cases)

Mastered by Kevin Shapiro, who via Brian Feller supplied
the DATs for this transfer.  Big thanks to Kevin and Brian!!
**This is NOT a phish sanctioned release, these are clones from audience masters**
Transferred and uploaded by Jim Raras via Dankseeds
Please contact me or Brian with questions etc.  There are also 48k shn's of this seed for archival.

***Disc one needs either an 80min disc or an overburn on a 74 min disc***

Disc 1 / Set I                               01:14:36
01.  Llama                    04:20
02.  Foam                    08:34
03.  Reba                             12:20
04.  My Mind's Got a Mind of its Own            02:20
05.  Maze    08:21
06.  Tela                     07:04
07.  Brother                     05:03
08.  Colonel Forbin's Ascent >            11:19
09.  The Famous Mockingbird                06:17
10.  Sparkle                 04:01
11.  Cavern               04:57

Disc 2 / Set IIa      01:12:03
01.  Crowd/Intro                   00:50
02.  My Sweet One             02:54
03.  Stash             09:39
04.  The Squirming Coil             07:00
05.  You Enjoy Myself -> Shaggy Dog                19:52
06.  All Things Reconsidered                      03:16
07.  Bouncing Around the Room                    03:41
08.  Uncle Pen                        04:10
09.  Chalk Dust Torture    06:05
10.  HYHU >    01:13
11.  Terrapin >    07:00
12.  HYHU    00:47
13.  Take the 'A' Train    05:36

Disc 3 / Set IIb & Encore      00:14:21
01.  Golgi Apparatus               04:53
02.  Encore Break/Crowd             01:59
03.  Carolina             01:38
04.  Good Times Bad Times             05:20
05.  Crowd/Post Show Music                    00:31

Mike's bass solo in YEM starts with P-Funk riff, proceeds into very abstract
interaction with Fishman.  At one point during the vocal jam,
Trey sings, "Ay ay ay ay, I'm a frito bandito," indicating his
state of mind.  The Shaggy Dog out of YEM was performed a capella.
Page teases Cold As Ice immediately before Chalk Dust.
Carolina was performed a capella with no mics.

Setlist from "The Phish Companion" http://www.phish.net/mockingbird/
With additional notes from Brian (who attended the show)
For Brian Feller's original review in 92, go to http://www.phish.net/reviews/shows/05-06-92.html

More information about the bittorrent mailing list