[bittorrent] Dark Star Orchestra - January 24, 2011 - Original Setlist

Automated Mailer noreply-bt.e at etree.org
Sun Jan 30 16:12:49 MST 2011

Band:           Dark Star Orchestra
Torrent Name:   Dark Star Orchestra - January 24, 2011 - Original Setlist
Uploaded by:    adaytoolong
DB Link:        
Details:        http://bt.etree.org/details.php?id=542105

Contact the seeder at http://db.etree.org/adaytoolong

If the link to this show does not work, it was probably removed for
being non-trade-friendly.

Description / text file:
I am putting this show up here by request of several in the audience that night.  It was a good show and sounds nice.  Highlights are the Shakedown Street, Dear Prudence, Next Time You See Me, and the Speedway/Smokestack combo.  Enjoy!

Dark Star Orchestra
January 24, 2011
The Canopy Club - Urbana, IL

Recording: Neumann KM-140s w/ active cables (FOB at drink rail, just right of center, DINa, 8' high) > Edirol UA-5 with digimod > S/PDIF > Microtrack II (48k/24 bit)
Transfer: CF card > HP Pavilion p6310f > Audacity 1.3.12-beta (to amplify) > CD Wave 1.98 (to track) > Audacity 1.3.12-beta (to correct file headers and merge two parts of Encore) > r8brain 1.9 (to resample to 44.1k and dither to 16 bit) > Trader's Little Helper 2.6.0 (to .flac at Level 8)

Recording and Transfer by Ken K.

 --This is an original setlist
 --The jam during Shakedown Street contains a Dark Star tease

Set One
01 intro/tuning
02 Promised Land > 
03 Sittin' On Top Of The World
04 It's All Over Now
05 Loose Lucy
06 Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
07 Dear Prudence
08 Next Time You See Me
09 Beat It On Down The Line
10 Doin' That Rag > 
11 Cumberland Blues 

Set Two
01 tuning
02 Shakedown Street
03 Lost Sailor > 
04 Tangled Up In Blue > 
05 Dancin' In The Streets > 
06 Drums > 
07 Space > 
08 New Speedway Boogie > 
09 Smokestack Lightning > 
10 New Speedway Boogie > 
11 Sing Me Back Home > 
12 Turn On Your Lovelight 

13 The Harder They Come

More information about the bittorrent mailing list