[bittorrent] gd82-07-18.fob.unknown.vansant.FIXEDx2.100727.flac16.torrent

Automated Mailer noreply-bt.e at etree.org
Mon Aug 24 20:58:08 MDT 2009

Band:           Grateful Dead
Torrent Name:   gd82-07-18.fob.unknown.vansant.FIXEDx2.100727.flac16.torrent 
Uploaded by:    albertpujols
DB Link:        http://db.etree.org/shn/100727
Details:        http://bt.etree.org/details.php?id=527736

Contact the seeder at http://db.etree.org/albertpujols

If the link to this show does not work, it was probably removed for
being non-trade-friendly.

Description / text file:
Grateful Dead
July 18, 1982
Ventura County Fairgrounds
Ventura, CA

"A Day At The Beach With The Grateful Dead"

Recording and transfer info:
FOB audience recording, taper and equipment unknown.
Master cassette -> metal cassette x 2 -> CD-R (Sony TC-K717ES -> Marantz CDR500) -> Audacity -> AIFF -> FLAC
Pitch adjusted - 1% to match patch source
Transferred and mastered by Tom Van Sant, vansant at sover.net.

Patch info:
Patched with Senn 441 FOB recording by Ohr Weinberg, shnid 17030 via LMA.  
Patches include six minutes of drums and :05 of Brokedown Palace, as well as various transitions and tuning breaks. 
Location of microphones must have been close to Ohr's mics. Nearly all the same crowd sounds are audible on both. 

This is a crisp recording, previously uncirculated and an upgrade to other versions currently available on LMA. A wonderful show featuring one of the very best Losers ever, and the first Crazy Fingers since 1976.

- Ohr Weinberg for patch source via LMA
- Brian King for the cool artwork  
- Steve Swartz for seeding assistance
- Phil Samuelson for inspiration/motivation 

Small splice in Ramble On Rose, patched with Weinberg FOB. 

Fixed version reseeded Aug 24, 2009.

Disc 1 (61:39):

1. Minglewood Blues  
2. Friend of the Devil  
3. Mama Tried  ->
4. Mexicali Blues 
5. Loser 
6. Cassidy
7. Ramble On Rose 
8. Looks Like Rain 
9. Deal

Disc 2 (50:46):

1. Samson & Delilah ->
2. Franklin's Tower 
3. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
4. Ship Of Fools 
5. Crazy Fingers ->
6. Drums

Disc 3 (48:58):

1. Space ->
2. Not Fade Away ->
3. The Other One ->
4. Wharf Rat ->
5. Sugar Magnolia 
6. Crowd 
7. (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction ->
8. Brokedown Palace 

More information about the bittorrent mailing list